Admission

Chinese Culture Activities

School Events

PTA

Curriculum

Latest News

Joint School Film Appreciation Activity

Dear Parents,       Our school has received funding from the Home-School Cooperation Committee to organize a “Joint School Movie Appreciation”. This event will be held jointly with Heng Fa Chuen Lutheran Day Nursery. This is a cartoon film produced by Disney. The content describes the emotional changes of different characters, allowing children to understand that they have different emotional ups and downs. It is suitable for children to watch. One parent is welcome to accompany their child. If parents are unable to accompany their children, teachers will take care of the students to and from the school. If students do not participate in this event, they do not need to return to school on that day. The details are listed below: Date: 12th July,2024 (Friday) Gathering time : Students : 9:00am at school Parents : 9:15am at the East Gate Show Time : 10:00am- 12:10 noon Venue : Cinema City , Winner Centre,, Chai Wan Movie : Inside Out 2 Dismissal time Half day session :   Direct dismisses at the cinema for those accompanied by parents                                12:30 noon at school for those not accompanied by parents Whole day session : Normal school hours 4:15pm at school

Read More »

Billingual VBS

Dear Parents, Last year, our school held a week of English Bible Week in July, allowing students to study the English Bible in a pleasant environment, and the effect was satisfactory. This year, it will continue to be organized by the Lutheran Church, Hong Kong Synod. The curriculum will base on American culture, led by bilingual (Cantonese and English) instructors, and supplemented by digital video recordings taught by the professors of Concordia University, Texas. Different themes are brought out in lively forms such as dancing and singing, creative handicrafts, group games, Bible stories, and small theaters so that the kids may learn about Jesus’ love. The details are as follows: Date:            15th July, 2024 (Monday) to 19th July, 2024 (Friday) Time:           10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. Target:         All students Fee:            Free Remark ︰ Activities will take place during class lessons.

Read More »

Announcement of Results of Bible Verses Reciting Competition

Dear Parents, The Bible Verses Reciting Competition has successfully concluded on 24th May , 2024 (Friday).  The success of this competition is due to the support of parents and the hard work of students. Principal Lai & Ms. Grace Li acted as the judges of the competition. Under their fair and impartial judgement, one outstanding performer was selected from each class. The award ceremony will be held during the Graduation Ceremony on 22nd June , 2024 (Saturday). The winners of the Merit Award were as follows: Name Class Wong Tsz Yat K1A Yeung Kan Fei K2A Sze Kwan Yu K3A  

Read More »

”Parent’s Corner” Page

Dear Parents: Our school received funding from the Education Bureau to optimize the “Parents’ Corner” page and add a number of articles suitable for parents to read, such as: “Promoting children’s health”, “Promoting parents’ physical and mental health”, “Promoting home-school cooperation”, “Understanding Child Development”different types of articles . Our school will regularly update articles from different experts on the school website “Parent Garden — Parent Garden Articles” every month, hoping to help parents better understand their children’s growth and development. Parents are encouraged to make good use of resources and read different articles regularly School Website :https://www.sjlk.edu.hk

Read More »

入學資訊

中華文化活動

學校活動

家長教師會

課程特色

最新消息

聯校電影欣賞活動

敬啟者: 本校獲家校合作事委員會撥款資助舉辦「聯校電影欣賞」,此活動將聯同路德會杏花邨幼兒園一同進行。當日將欣賞一部迪士尼製作卡通影片,內容描述不同角色的情緒變化,讓幼兒認識自己也有不同情緒起伏,適合兒童觀看。歡迎一位家長陪同子女參加。如家長不能陪同子女參加,老師將會照顧學生往返。如學生不參加電影欣賞,是日無需回校上課。 現將詳情臚列如下︰ 日期 2024年7月12日(星期五) 集合時間 學生   上午9:00正回校 家長   上午9:15分東門外 放影時間 上午10:00-中午12:10(100分鐘) 地點 柴灣永利中心Cinema City 影片名稱 「玩轉腦朋友 2」 放學時間 半日班: 若有家長陪同,直接在戲院由家長接回 若沒有家長陪同,由老師帶回學校,家長於12:30到校接回 全日班:正常放學時間下午4:15    

閱讀更多 »

英語聖經週

敬啟者: 去年本校在7月份進行了一週的英語聖經週,讓學生在愉快的環境下學習英語聖經,效果令人滿意。今年度繼續由香港路德會籌辦。以具美國文化特色的課程,由導師以雙語(粵語及英語)主領,並輔以由美國德克薩斯州協同大學教授數碼影片錄像。每天以舞動跳唱、創意手工、集體遊戲、聖經故事、小劇場等活潑形式來帶出每天不同的主題,從而認識主耶穌的愛。詳情如下: 日  期:2024年7月15日(星期一) 至7月19日(星期五) 時  間:上午10:00-12:00 對  象:全校學生 地  點:路德會聖雅各幼稚園 費  用:全免 備  註:活動會在課堂中進行。

閱讀更多 »

公佈背誦聖經金句比賽結果

敬啟者: 背誦聖經金句比賽已於2024年5月24日(星期五) 完滿結束,今次比賽得以順利舉行,實有賴家長的支持,學生的努力參與。背誦金句比賽由賴彩霞校與 李鳳梅姑娘擔任評判,在公平公正下選出各級一名最優異的學生,頒獎禮將於2024年6月22日(星期六) 畢業典禮中進行。現將優異名單臚列如下︰           姓名 班別 汪沚泆 K1A 楊謹菲 K2A 施鈞汝 K3A

閱讀更多 »

家長園地文章

敬啟者: 本校獲得教育局撥款資助學校優化「家長園地」專頁,為增加多篇適合家長閱覽的文章,如︰「促進兒童健康」、「促進家長身心健康」、「促進家校合作」、 「認識兒童發展」的不同種類文章。學校每月在學校網頁「家長園地—家長園地文章」內會定期更新不同專家的文章,期望可以幫助家長更了解子女的成長發展。敬希家長善用資源,定期閱覽不同文章。學校網址︰https://www.sjlk.edu.hk

閱讀更多 »